A girl and her Dog

190715b

Sketch of S81 and her mutated dog-creature. The dog is still nameless and without a final design. When sketching multiple characters I tend to use different colors. Because I’m easily confused.

I grew up with a Canadian Shepherd. He was my bestest friend in the world. So I like to take the dog along on the journey. Storywise I’m not so sure yet, because the dog doesn’t have a special role to play, except maybe: make the other characters look more 3-dimensional. Give them someone to interact with.

190715.2

If you look carefully you can see I changed the angle of her legs. Her knees in the sketch are almost pushed to the ground. After drawing the lines this just didn’t look right.

Hope you enjoy.

2 thoughts on “A girl and her Dog”

Leave a Reply

