Multi Purpose

For my oldest friend I promised I would make a couple of designs for his game. I never really came around to it. But this evening I had some time. So I started working on the first of in total six designs.

emiel_norm2

I sketched these out in my sketchbook and redrew them in blender. I use multiple layers, every time I add a layer and some more detail.

groundforce22

I actually really like to draw robots. So decided I maybe should use these (this is only the first of three) in my own ‘production’ as well. That’s the reason I’m showing these designs here. This robot was developed and manufactured in the same company the other robot here was made. Namely Orqa. This is just a quick render. The final piece should have more weathering/shadows and whutnots.

groundforce21

This is the robot’s opponent. A human. Her gun is still missing, Cause I noticed I’m lousy at drawing weapons (maybe because I don’t really like them).

If you are interested in Emiel’s work (my oldest friend) click here to visit his website.

4 thoughts on “Multi Purpose”

  1. Pingback: Orqa | S8i

Leave a Reply

